Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering


DSCE is an autonomous institute approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Govt. of India and affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University. DSCE is located in BangaloreKarnataka. It is a sector of Dayananda Sagar Institutions. The institute is named for its founder, Shri R Dayananda Sagar, who wanted to provide education for all sections of society. Best known for his role in setting up the Mahatma Gandhi Vidhya Peetha Education Trust in 1960, Sagar also played an important role in the education sector of emerging India. It is an autonomous institute affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University. DSCE has been securing maximum marks under Visvesvaraya Technological University for five years, continuing the trend of securing 54 university ranks, highest by any college in Karnataka.


  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
  • Information Science & Engineering
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Construction Technology & Management
  • Medical Electronics Engineering
  • Telecommunications Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering & Management
  • Aeronautical Engineering
  • Automobile Engineering

Courses offered

Specialisation Structural Engineering | Highway Technology | Design Engineering | Computer Integrated Manufacturing | Digital Electronics And Communication | VLSI Design And Embedded Systems | Power Electronics | Micro Electronics And Control System | Computer Network Engineering | Digital Communication & Networking | Computer Science & Engineering
Qualification B.Tech
Affiliation & Approvals Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU)
Eligibility A pass in B E/ B.Tech or equivalent examination. Candidates with valid GATE score will be given first preference for the seat selection in the counseling process, then university rank holders.
Duration 2 Years
B.Tech / B.E
Specialisation Aeronautical Engineering | Automobile Engineering | Biotechnology | Computer Science And Engineering | Construction Technology & Management | Chemical Engineering | Civil Engineering | Electrical & Electronics Engineering | Electronics & Communication Engineering | Industrial Engineering & Management | Information Science And Engineering | Electronics And Instrumentation Engineering | Mechanical Engineering | Medical Electronics | Electronics And Telecommunication Engineering
Qualification 10 +2
Affiliation & Approvals Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU)
Eligibility For UG, The admission to college is through the entrance test, Common Entrance Test (CET) conducted by Karnataka Government & Consortium of Medical, Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka COMEDK. The students with meritorious ranking are considered for admissions. A pass in 10+2 or equivalent examination with 45 % marks aggregate in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Biology/ Computer science/ Electronics
Duration 4 Years


    • Sports: A football field, tennis court, basketball, squash court, gymnasium, aerobics hall and volleyball court are in the campus, apart from other facilities for indoor and outdoor games
    • Premachandra Sagar Centre for Performing Arts is an auditorium
    • QuestDSCE, the official collegiate quiz club, conducts scores of inter-college quizzes


Shavige Malleshwara Hills, 91st Main Rd, 1st Stage, Kumaraswamy Layout, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560078

Discussion Forum


Add comment: