MCA Entrance Exam


Candidates seeking MCA admission in Bangalore can apply for PGCET (Post Graduate Common Entrance Test). It is a state level exam conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority. The exam is in offline mode with 150 minutes duration and in English language only.


  • Graduation in BCA or BSc (IT/Computer Science) from a recognized university
  • At the qualifying exam the candidate must have studied mathematics, statistics, computer science, computer applications, computer programming, business mathematics or business statistics as one of the subjects
  • 50% marks for general candidates and 45% marks for SC/ST/OBC candidates of Karnataka state.


NIMCET (NIT MCA Common Entrance Test) is a national level entrance test conducted by the National Institutes of Technology (NITs) for admission to MCA programmes. NITs are important national level institutes under Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India.


The applicants should be Indian nationals having at least 60% aggregate marks or 6.5 CGPA on a 10 point scale (55% or 6 CGPA in case of SC/ ST candidates) in:

a) BE / B.Tech from a recognized university


BSc / BCA/ BIT / B.Voc (Computer Science/Applications)

Website: www.nimcet.in

Add comment: